BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT #200 REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, Elementary Principal Brent Chrisman, and Kylie Kempel.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the agenda. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. No comments were made.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

In communications, Dr. Schiffman shared information on the School Board election process. Information on the election process is on the school website. At the November meeting, Dr. Schiffman would like to recommend changing the December meeting date and public hearing for the levy.

The board discussed the Greenhouse project and the estimated finances. A Greenhouse committee will be formed to help with the project.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to approve the Camp Timberlee trip on May 3-5, 2023. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve the School Maintenance Grant which will be used for the HVAC system. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to accept the resignation of Janet Rauch as JH Girls Basketball coach for the 2022-2023 season. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to approve Devin Martens as JH Girls Basketball coach for the 2022-2023 season. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the following winter volunteers for 2022-2023. Walter Ollie – HS boys basketball; Jamie Graf, Noah Redmore, Rhys Love, & Rory Leverton – Speech; Tim Slater & Jenna Foley – HS girls basketball. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mr. Pauley motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:11 p.m. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President